

0K per Joe #1,000-

Republican Caucus

1508 Lady Street Columbia, SC 29201

April 16, 1998

Mr. Joseph Murray, III RJ Reynolds PO Box 2955 Winston Salem, NC 27102-

Dear Mr. Murray:

Thank you for your generous support of the Senate Republican Caucus last year. Once again, we would like to invite you to join Governor Beasley and the Senate Republican Caucus at our annual Founders' Club reception at the Governor's Mansion on Wednesday, May 20, 1998 at 5:30 p.m.

As you know, Republican Senators have had a tremendous and positive impact on a wide range of pro-business and common sense, conservative legislation. We are truly making a difference!

<u>Please take this opportunity to join our 1998 Founders Club team by</u> <u>making a financial commitment to the Senate Republican Caucus</u>. By doing so, you will help ensure that we maintain our strong presence in South Carolina's Senate.

With your contribution, you or your company will serve as an honored Founders Club sponsor for the reception at the Governor's Mansion. Invitations listing all Founders' Club sponsors will be sent out shortly. It is shaping up as a truly special event.

Please let us hear from you as soon as possible. Thank you for your consideration.

Themas aliyand

Senator Thomas Alexander - District 1

Bill Bran

Senator Bill Branton - District 38

i de la companya de la

Senator Holly Cork - District 46

Senator John Courson - District 20

C. June Low

Senator Ty Courtney - District 13

Mike Fair

Senator Mike Fair - District 6

Marran K. Giese

Senator Warren Giese - District 22

Was Hay -

Senator Wes Hayes - District 15

Glen 9. Milon

Senator Glenn McConnell - District 41

Tavace (

Senator Arthur Ravenel, Jr. - District 34

and Thomas

Senator David Thomas - District 8

Senator Greg Gregory - District 16

Senator Hugh Leatherman - District 31

Zanny A. Martin

Sain /

Senator Larry Martin - District 2

Senator Larry Grooms - District 37

illion C. Marcher

Senator Bill Mescher - District 44

Senator Harvey Peeler - District 14

1817

Senator Greg Ryberg - District 24

Senator Joe Wilson - District 23

JUK Kussel

Senator John Russell - District 12

Roburt L. Walchep

Senator Bob Waldrep - District 3